aceptar Vinyl-West uses cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.
Nuevo Count Basie & The Mills Brothers - The Board Of Directors Ver más grande

Count Basie & The Mills Brothers - The Board Of Directors


9,99 € 21% IVA only incl. in new Products - no sales Tax in used Products


Condition Record nm
Condition Sleeve vg++ to nm
Label Dot Records
Number SLPD 506
Year 1969


LP Dot Records SLPD 506 (uk 1968)

original uk stereo issue...vocal jazz..big band...

a1 up a lazy river 3:27

a2 i may be wrong but i think you're wonderful 3:07

a3 release me 2:39

a4 i want to be happy 1:56

a5 down-down-down 2:31

a6 the whiffenpoof song 3:07

b1 i dig rock and roll music 3:00

b2 tiny bubbles 3:10

b3 december 2:41

b4 let me dream 2:46

b5 april in paris 4:03

alto saxophone – bobby plater, marshall royal

arranged by, conductor – dick hyman

baritone saxophone – charles fowlkes

bass – norman keenan

drums – sol gubin

engineer – phil ramone

flute – eric dixon (tracks: a4)

guitar – freddie green, norman brown

liner notes – arnold shaw

photography by – charles stewart

piano – count basie

producer – teddy reig, tom mack

tenor saxophone – eric dixon, frank foster (tracks: a2)

trombone – bill hughes, grover mitchell, harlen floyd, dick boone

trumpet – al aarons, ernie royal, snookie young, gene goe, nat pavone

condition (record/sleeve): nm / vg++ to nm (laminated front..flaps on back)