close Vinyl-West uses cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.
Mahler - Symphonies Nos.1-10 (Adagio) - Lorin Maazel (14 CD BOX) View larger

Mahler - Symphonies Nos.1-10 (Adagio) - Lorin Maazel (14 CD BOX)


189,99 € 21% IVA only incl. in new Products - no sales Tax in used Products

Delivery: 1 to 3 weeks


condition record nm
condition sleeve vg++ to nm
label Sony Classical
number SX14K 48198
year 1992


14 CD BOX Set Sony SX14K 48198 (eu 1992)

rare long time out of print release...jubilee edition for the 150th anniversary og the vienna philharmonics..

1. symphony no 1 in d major "titan" by gustav mahler

2. symphony no 2 in c minor "resurrection" by gustav mahler
performer: jessye norman (soprano), eva martón (mezzo soprano)

3. symphony no 3 in d minor by gustav mahler
performer: agnes baltsa (mezzo soprano)

4. symphony no 4 in g major by gustav mahler
performer: kathleen battle (soprano)

5. symphony no 5 in c sharp minor by gustav mahler

6. symphony no 6 in a minor "tragic" by gustav mahler

7. symphony no 7 in e minor by gustav mahler

8. symphony no 8 in e flat major "symphony of a thousand" by gustav mahler
performer: simon estes (bass), florence quivar (alto), siegmund nimsgern (baritone),
pamela coburn (soprano), sharon sweet (soprano), brigitte fassbaender (mezzo soprano),
richard leech (tenor)

9. symphony no 9 in d major by gustav mahler

10. symphony no 10 in f sharp minor/major: 1st movement, adagio by gustav mahler

vienna philharmonics - lorin maazel

condition (cds/booklet/cardboard box): all cd's are nm or better / booklet: vg++ to nm / box: vg+ (some wear on corners)